SquadCard Showdown Week Three.

This week’s prize is a Slice n’ Dice Furyfest!  Last week’s winner was The Island Lancer with a 7-8 record, jump on in and see if you can score yourself some hot Squad cardboard this time around.

Every Wednesday we will announce the new prizes and update the list of SquadCard Showdown participants.

To become a registered player for the series, simply send your squad name from HeroUp.com to squadcards@gmail.com

Games can be played any time during the week.

You will have until Thursday night at midnight to play as many opponents from the list as you can and report your results in the comment section of this post or via email.

All matches will be played online at HeroUp.com.

Any legal deck may be used, and decks can be switched for each game if desired.

Each player can only play one match against each other player per week.

Each match is limited to a 7 game series; as soon as one player wins 4 games the match is over.

Incomplete matches will be accepted if circumstances warrant them.

Match wins, total number of wins against registered players, AND win percentage will be used to determine the weekly champion.

Prizes will be delivered via snail mail.

This week’s list of SquadCard Showdown players follows, and it will be updated frequently:

Mars Troll Clock

Defending Surefooted Shield

The Island Lancer

Astral Zephyr

Raiding Axe

Bright Breaking Ghost

Commander Cool Claw

Magma Ninja Merchant

Dazzling Bard Kraken

Invisible Martian Archer

Sergeant Fashionable Princess

Astral Tornado Mariner

Chaotic Acrobat

Count Autumn Snake

Commander Cosmos Squirrel

Send your squad name to squadcards@gmail.com and get registered now. Then play as many players as you can until midnight Thursday. Send your results and see how you stack up. Most of all, have a blast!

Posted on June 14, 2012, in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Art teachers don’t read. 🙂

    Thank you Stu, but I was thrashed in both my games. I only won 3 games, not 7. Still working on cards, but just don’t have enough to compete with the guys that have been around for a while.

  2. oh. thanks. didn’t remember that

  3. I defeated The Island Lancer 4-2. Again, good games; took me out the first two before I came back strong and steady. Got to try out some interesting stuff.

  4. I’m still having a hard time hooking up with folks to challenge them… the only person I’ve managed to find is The Island Lancer despite type in every name on the list each day for a friend request.

    Anyone care to share when they’re usually on MSHSO? For myself, it’s normally 7:00AM-9:00AM and 10:30PM-11:59PM EST.

    Also, is the reported record for the Island Lancer for week 2 a number of individual games won and lost? Because in the comments for week 2 two people (one being me) posted a victory over him for a total of 3-8 for The Island Lancer.

    • Seems that he also beat Stu straight up 4-0… but that would be 7-8, no? Though he has been the most aggressive at getting people, so maybe those are matches. I don’t know.

      In any event, I have been sending trying to get to you. My hours are generally pretty flexible, but I’m West Coast. I’ll try and log on today and add you during the later hours if you are on.

  5. Got in a single game against Invisible Martian Archer, which I won, but then we bugged out and I ended up crashing.

    Archer, next time you’re on, let me do the inviting? I tend to crash less when I do, hahahaha. Would love to continue the set.

  6. For week 3 Bright Breaking Ghost defeated me in a single game. We tried to connect a few more times but the system wasn’t letting us for some reason. Thanks for being on, BBG! I’m glad I finally connected with another player!

  7. Bright Breaking Ghost defeats Mars Troll Clock 4-1.

    Now… if only I could have had similar performances before…

  8. Astral Tornado Mariner

    Astral Tornado Mariner beats Bright breaking ghost 4-2

    DId you kill a kitten or spill alot of salt?

  9. Astral Tornado Mariner defeated me, 2-4 (his score on the right).

  10. Invisible Martian Archer ended up beating me 2-4 (his on the right)

  11. I just finished my series against Bright Breaking Ghost – he had won our one previous game but I finished on top, 4-2 (total for the series including the previous game).

    Great games, BBG! Looking forward to more next week!

    -Invisible Martian Archer

  12. Chaotic Acrobat

    Was over halfway in a game against Bright Breaking Ghost, I was up by about 5-6 cards, and suddenly it was over and I got a win, card and everything, does that count as a win or what?

  13. Astral Tornado Mariner

    I have won over Invisible Martian Archer 4-2

    Good games even though we had SOOOOO many crashes

    http://cbrshso.cbox.ws/ < go here for easy matches for this

  14. Well, Astral Tornado Mariner bested me in our first series together… he persevered despite many technical issues (I think BBG and Chaotic Acrobat experienced them at the same time). ATM won 4 games, I won 2. I’ll look for revenge next week!

    Invisible Martian Archer

  15. Chaotic Acrobat

    Just beat Bright Breaking Ghost 4-1
    Seriously hard matchtes, I was shaking lol.

  16. Astral Tornado Mariner

    So when do you want to do our card games Acrobat?

Leave a Reply

